Denali Climb and Training

“Karen”

Started the day off with Karen which consists of 150 wall balls for time.  Nice and simple sounding right?  My strategy was 25 at a time that way I wouldn’t lose count and could have a quick break to catch my breath. I felt pretty good my legs held up better than I thought they would but my shoulders tired out quickly.  I need to work on just about anything overhead it’s definitely one of my sucks.  I finished with a time of 9 minutes even.  I feel like I could have done a bit better and am looking forward to this WOD again to prove it.  After Karen we did three sets of max pullups with three minutes rest in between each set.  I decided not to scale and do pullups.  I was able to get six each round.  Considering I wasn’t able to do one pullup four months ago I’ll take it for now.

 

Food log for the day:

PWO:

Breakfast

  • Pemican Bar
  • 1 Orange
  • Handfull of macadamia nuts
  • 1 tbs of SO3 Super Omega-3 Oil

Lunch

  • Salad bowl at Moe’s  – Chicken, Salsa, guacamole, Bacon, Cucumbers, jalapenos, Olives

Snack

  • Lara Bar
  • Handfull of macadamia nuts

Dinner

  • Rotisserie chicken
  • Broccoli in olive oil
  • 6 Slices of Bacon

Before Bed

  • Maximus protein shake
  • Handful macadamia nuts

Hydration for the day consumed about 6 liters of water

Leave a Reply

