Denali Climb and Training

Sunday – Rest day

Still not feeling great today so I decided not to push it and go hiking and take another rest day.   I took it easy all day, maintained my food intake and stocked up on food for the week.   I’m feeling pretty sore from Fran yesterday it seems to have really kicked my ass, I didn’t think it would hit me that hard but I’m definitely feeling it, its nice to be sore again. I don’t feel guilty now for taking another rest day.  Plan is to be back at CCP tomorrow AM for the 5:45 WOD.

Food log for the day:

Breakfast

  • 6 Eggs w/ coconut milk cooked in 1 tbs coconut oil
  • 6 Slices Bacon
  • 1 Cup Blueberries
  • 1 Orange
  • 1 tbs of SO3 Super Omega-3 Oil

Lunch

  • Salad with, Tomatoes, Carrots, Cranberries, avocado, Walnuts, 3 Chicken Sausages, Olive Oil & Balsamic Vinegar

Snack

  • Maximus protein shake
  • Handful almonds & macadamia nuts

Dinner

  • Chicken Breast
  • Brussel Sprouts

Snack

  • Maximus protein shake
  • Handful almonds & macadamia nuts
  • 1 tbs of SO3 Super Omega-3 Oil

Hydration for the day consumed about 5 liters of water

Leave a Reply

